Halal Beverages

Halal-Beverages

Halal Beverages are drinks that abide by certain dietary laws in the religion of Islam

 

Most beverages are Halal provided they do not contain certain additives such as alcohol or pork products. Cleanliness in preparing the drinks is a very important factor

 

Types of Halal beverages include water, milk, fruit and vegetable juices. Soft drinks may or may not be Halal depending on specific processing standards

 

Non-Halal (Haram or prohibited) beverages include:

  • Intoxicating substances

  • Blood protein

  • Flavors in ethanol solvent

  • Brewed drinks containing detectable traces of ethanol